I’m not in London and I haven’t been mugged…..

I’ve been hacked. The email address I use for facebook (not my primary e-mail thank goodness) has been hacked, and facebook has been hacked…. anyone in that e-mail list got an e-mail with the following:

Hello,

I’m writing this with tears in my eyes,i came down here to London,England for a short vacation and i got mugged at gun point last night at the park of the hotel where i lodged all cash,credit cards and cell were stolen off me.

I am even owing the hotel here,the hotel manager won’t let me leave until i settle the hotel bills now am freaked out.So i have limited access to emails for now, please i need you to lend me some money so i can make arrangements and return back I am full of panic now,the police only asked me to write a statement about the incident and directed me to the embassy,i have spoken to the embassy here but they are not responding to the matter effectively, I will return the money back to you as soon as i get home, I am so confused right now.i wasn’t injured because I complied immediately.

I will be waiting to hear from you.

Kind Regards

And one friend even got a chat message on facebook….. yeah, I’m stranded, but I’m chatting on facebook…. REALLY?!?!?!?!?!?!

Not one of the people who’ve received that was dumb enough to reply to it. They all contacted me via other means to let me know what’s going on.

I love having smart people in my life.

Leave a Reply

