What a wimp.

I responded to this post on another blog:

http://enemyofthestatist1.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/another-day-another-double-standard-2/

Did the owner post it? No, and it is no longer coming up at all… which means the “waiting for approval” was met with it being wiped because apparently the blogger involved can’t handle dissenting opinions.

What a wimp.

If someone can’t tell the difference with a map with a target on a state, and one with crosshairs for each of multiple individuals — with a list of their names below it — then they have a serious comprehension issue. That is essentially how I responded… and apparently that was too rough for the blogger to handle and allow to be posted…. wish I’d saved a copy.

Well, whoever they are, they can’t remove THIS response.

wimpy, wimpy, wimpy

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cdawkins
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 12:42:24

    Actually, I got your message while I was in Arizona for the BCS National Championship game. (WAR EAGLE!) Just got back in town.

    If you have a problem with the political target map that Palin used, I assume you also will have a problem with this:

    http://www.dailykos.com/story/2008/6/25/1204/74882/511/541568

    The far-left website, Daily Kos, included Gabrielle Giffords on their “target list.” They stated “Who to primary? Well, I’d argue that we can narrow the TARGET LIST by looking at those Democrats who sold out the Constitution last week. I’ve bolded members of the Blue Dogs for added emphasis.” (emphasis mine)

    Further down in the same piece, they state “Not all of these people will get or even deserve primaries, but this vote certainly puts a BULLS EYE on their district.” (emphasis mine)

    Or how about “my congresswoman voted against Nancy Pelosi! And is now dead to me! Referring to Gabrielle Giffords.

    http://www.dailykos.com/story/2011/1/6/933828/-My-CongressWOMAN-voted-against-Nancy-Pelosi!-And-is-now-DEAD-to-me

    So, far-left liberals citing specific individuals to target on their “target list,” as well as using a phrase like “bulls eye.” How is this acceptable for liberals to do it, but an outrage for Conservatives to do it?

    I can’t wait to be enlightened.

    Reply

  2. cdawkins
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 12:45:37

    Also, please cite for me the evidence that the AZ shooter was influenced by Palin, Beck or Limbaugh.

    I’ll be waiting.

    Reply

  3. cdawkins
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 12:55:57

    I think you might want to take a look at the original link I posted:

    http://newsbusters.org/blogs/ken-shepherd/2010/04/01/another-media-double-standard-dems-also-used-target-map-elections

    On the DCCC website, each one of those red targets represents a “Targeted Republican.” The example it shows is of Thaddeus McCotter, a Republican from Michigan’s 11th District.

    It appears as though Democrats were doing exactly what you were railing against, which is using targets for individual candidates. But, I wouldn’t expect you to care about the hypocrisy there….you’re a Democrat!

    Reply

  4. Supra Shoes
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 14:06:47

    Your articles are so functional on entertainment, really worth to read after a day of hard work. Maybe you will became a talent script editor.

    Reply

  5. enemyofthestatist
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 15:46:54

    I’m waiting!

    Reply

  6. enemyofthestatist
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 12:28:48

    “wimpy, wimpy, wimpy” comes to mind

    :o)

    Reply

  7. placidair
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 12:53:13

    Hate to tell you this. But you are NOT at the top of my priority list. At least I had the courage to allow your idiot comments through. I got back from a business trip in the wee hours Sunday a.m. to be met at the door by the cat sitter telling me one of my cats had died Saturday while I was in flight…. deal with it, you’re not top of my priority list.

    I will respond to your commentary in MY time frame, not yours.

    However, even if one of your links goes to an equally nasty map from the other side…. that would NOT be the map you posted and whined about, and my comments in response to your blog entry were in response to what you posted, not to whatever else you may have tried to dig up since. You posted a specific map — I responded to it. Dredging up something else afterward doesn’t change the validity of the response to the entry at hand.

    Responding on MY blog, when you too much of a wimp to allow my response through on your’s doesn’t change that scenario either. So my commentary stands. If you can’t tell the difference between targeting a state, and putting crosshairs on individuals, it’s no wonder the far wrong is such a mess.

    I posted my comment and DAYS LATER, you removed it without posting. But you expect me to get back to you what… within minutes of your response to my post… and will post over and over if that doesn’t happen?

    Take a dollar, buy a clue.

    Reply

  8. placidair
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 12:54:24

    I don’t care that you were at a game — I care that when you DID log in, you removed the comment because you didn’t like that it disagreed with you…. agreeing opinions only are apparently what you allow… and that is the stuff of wimps.

    I see that you have now put it through – good deal. The idea that dissenting opinions would be deleted was pretty appalling.

    Personally, if they contain foul language, are threatening, or are spam they don’t get posted on mine…. but dissent is welcome. I think the only way we can learn from each other is if we’re willing to argue through the details.

    And…. are you SERIOUSLY comparing a “so-and-so is dead to me” with “target Gabrielle Giffords, come shoot an M-16”?…. REALLY?

    Sorry, but your examples don’t stand up as the same level of threat under any serious scrutiny…. but keep trying, I’m sure if you plumb far enough, you’ll find something you’ll convince yourself is equivalent. Nobody is claiming there aren’t nuts on both sides… the difference is that on your side they get to run for VP.

    Reply

  9. enemyofthestatist
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 21:53:18

    You said:
    “However, even if one of your links goes to an equally nasty map from the other side…. that would NOT be the map you posted and whined about, and my comments in response to your blog entry were in response to what you posted, not to whatever else you may have tried to dig up since. You posted a specific map — I responded to it. Dredging up something else afterward doesn’t change the validity of the response to the entry at hand.”

    I don’t really know where to start with this one. Could you be more wrong? I think you should spend a little more time *actually* reading things before you comment on them. My post was not long, so I’m not sure how you got so confused.

    My original post, which you commented on, contained this sentence:
    “Not to the surprise of anyone, Newsbusters has a story today showing the Democrats using similar “target maps” during the 2004 election,” which contained this link:

    http://newsbusters.org/blogs/ken-shepherd/2010/04/01/another-media-double-standard-dems-also-used-target-map-elections

    The link clearly shows a map used by Democrats, which had targets (or bulls eyes) on it. Each one of those red targets represents a “Targeted Republican,” such as Thaddeus McCotter (R-MI, 11th District), which is highlighted in the link.

    Therefore, your comment of:
    “If you don’t see a difference between targeting a state for a win, and targeting individuals by putting gun sights over them — then you have serious issues.

    In this map there is one, non-gun-sight, target on the state. In the Palin map there is one sight per individual representative… one modeled after the target in a gun sight, followed by a list of names of those to be “targeted”…. and you really can’t tell the difference? REALLY?!?!?”

    …..is embarrassing.

    If *you* are not going to take the time to actually read something you are commenting on, then you should refrain from commenting. It would prevent you from showing your ignorance. It’s sad that liberal hacks like yourself get so caught up in your desire to attack Conservatives that you don’t even bother getting your information straight. (This point was further proved by your “A Horrific Act, and a serious wake-up call” post.)

    Everything you claimed to have a problem with, which is targeting individuals, was done by Democrats in their target maps. When you find the *time* you might want to take another look at my post, and the links contained in them, to see how ignorant your original comment was.

    Reply

  10. enemyofthestatist
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 22:06:04

    You said:
    “I don’t care that you were at a game — I care that when you DID log in, you removed the comment because you didn’t like that it disagreed with you…. agreeing opinions only are apparently what you allow… and that is the stuff of wimps.”

    First of all, I never deleted your comment. It was waiting there for approval the entire time. When I got back in town, I approved it b/c I could not wait to respond. I will approve *any* comments from anyone, especially liberal hacks waiting to embarrass themselves. So, feel free to post any time…dissent all you want. From your track record so far, I’ll have a good time with it.

    Lastly, I also found it interesting that your defense of a delayed response was that you were out of town and that I was not on the top of your priority list. However, when I was out of town and you were not on the top of my priority list, you write a stupid post calling me out for not responding called “what a wimp.” So, when you are not on the top of my priority list b/c I’m watching my alma mater win the college football national championship, I’m wimpy and unwilling to hear dissenting voices. But, when the shoe is on the other foot, and you are out of town, that’s ok. Sounds about right.

    So, you’re a hypocrite too! Nice job!

    Reply

  11. enemyofthestatist
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 22:15:38

    You said:
    “Nobody is claiming there aren’t nuts on both sides… the difference is that on your side they get to run for VP.”

    Funny. I can’t tell you how happy I am that McCain/Palin lost in 2008. I’m glad that Obama and Dems got an opportunity to show the country who they really are. Obama, and the rest of the far-left idiots in the Dem Party, may have destroyed their party for a generation. Could the November elections have been more of a blowout?

    Question: Who do you think more Americans agree with? Me? Or you? (Hint: take a look at the elections results from November 2, 2010. Pay particular attention to the state legislature results)

    http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/republicans-historic-win-state-legislatures-vote-2010-election/story?id=12049040

    Reply

Leave a Reply

